Skip to content ↓

School Council

The School Council represents the views of all pupils within Hawthorn Community Primary School and helps to suggest ideas for improvements. Each class, from Year 1 to 6, elects one member for the School Council, whilst focusing on our British Value of Democracy.
Our class representives for 2022 - 2023 are:
Class Representative
Oaks Beatrice
Cedars Logan
Maples Amish
Redwoods Kier and Niamh
Silver Birches Leila
Willows Esther
Ash Theo
Bay Renae
Elm Annaliese
EYFS (Yr 6) Leah, Chloe, Olive, Ruby, Lily, and Lacey

Some of the events the School Council have been involved in include:

  • Selling Red Noses around all the Classes and organising the activities Comic Relief.
  • Planning activities for the Queen's Platinum Jubilee.
  • Organising and hosting cake sales.